Council Members

Stephen H. DonCarlos

District 1
Mercedes Renteria III
Contact Form | Bio

District 2
Chris Presley
Contact Form | Bio

District 3
Brandon Capetillo
Contact Form | Bio

District 4
Terry Sain
Contact Form | Bio

District 5
Robert C. Hoskins
Contact Form | Bio

District 6
David McCartney
Contact Form | Bio

Text size: - +

Terry SainTerry Sain 

  • First Elected in 2008
  • Current Term expires November, 2017

Contact information

P.O. Box 424
2401 Market Street
Baytown, TX 77522

Phone: 281-420-6500
Fax: 281-420-7176


Spouse: Judy Sain
Resident Since: 1997
Employer: LCY Elastomers LP
Profession: Health, Safety and Environment Manager

Civic & Community Activity:

  • Harris County Mayors’ and Councils’ Association - Past President
  • Rotary Club of Baytown - Member and Past Club President
  • Baytown Citizens Police Academy Alumni Association Member
  • Baytown Chamber of Commerce – Board Member
  • Eddie V. Gray Wetlands Center – Advisory Board Member
  • Baytown Crime Stoppers – Advisory Board Member
  • Bay Area Heritage Society – Advisory Board Member

Prior to being elected to City Council, Terry was a member of the City of Baytown Community Development Advisory Committee and a member of the Baytown Fire Control, Prevention and Emergency Medical Services District Board, serving two terms as president.
Current Director of the City of Baytown Municipal Development District Board.

Education & Military Service:

Bachelor of Science in Environmental Management - University of Houston Clear Lake

Hobbies & Interests:

Spending time with family and having fun at Pirates Bay, Calypso Cove and the City splash pads with grandsons Gregory, Gabriel, Stephen and Samuel.

Baytown Weather

  • Overcast
  • Temperature: 41 °F
  • Wind: NNE (20°), 13.8 mph
  • Rel. Humidity: 87 %
  • Visibility: 10 mi
  • Sunrise: 6:50am -0600
  • Sunset: 6:18pm -0600
Last updated February 27, 2015 - 12:50am

Get the forecast

Follow Us