Individuals and business owners who sustained losses in the designated area can begin applying for assistance by registering online at or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362).  Disaster assistance applicants, who have a speech disability or hearing loss and use TTY, should call 1-800-462-7585 directly; for those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS), call 1-800-621-3362. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. (local time) seven days a week until further notice. FEMA has also set up a service location at the Baytown Community Center, located at 2407 Market St.


Ethics Policy

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Ethics Code for Elected and Appointed Officials

On February 26, 2009, the Baytown City Council approved Ordinance No. 11,072 creating Code of Ethics for elected and appointed officials of the City. The City Council acknowledges that elected and appointed officials accept a public trust that requires them to faithfully and diligently fulfill their public responsibilities and work to further the public interest.

Additionally, the City Council recognizes that those individuals who serve as public servants must adhere to a higher ethical standard of conduct since the activities of government should benefit the community as a whole and should never benefit the individual interest of public decision makers.  Click here for full copy of the Ethics Code.

Ethics Issues

A person who believes that a violation of any portion of the Baytown Ethics Code may file a complaint with the Ethics Commission via its Assistant Secretary, the Baytown City Clerk, at 2401 Market Street, Baytown, Texas 77520.  Click here for the Ethics Complaint Sworn Affidavit.

Ethics Code Training and Education

The City of Baytown provides information and/or training materials regarding the ethics code to all new city officials and employees regulated by this code, which include the members of city council, city boards, municipal court judge, associate municipal court judges, the city manager, deputy city manager, assistant city manager, city clerk, deputy city clerk, city attorney, assistant city attorneys, all department directors, and assistant department directors.